Posted in Manavala Mamunigal's Works, Upadesa Rathinamalai

URM – 4th Pasuram

poigayAr boodhathAr pEyAr pugazhmazhisai
ayyan aruLmARan sEralarkOn – thuyyabhatta
nAthan anbar thAL thooLi naRpANan naRkaliyan
eedhivar thorRRath thadaivAmingu

In this pasuram, Manavala Mamunigal explains the order of incarnation of the Azhwars on this earth. The first three azhwars to incarnate in this world were poigai AzhwAr, bhoodhathAzhwAr and pEyAzhwar. Then came the reputed Thirumazhisai AzhwAr, the illustrious grace of NammAzhwAr, Kulasekara AzhwAr, the spotless periyAzhwAr, thondaradippodi AzhwAr, the epitome of naichchyam – thiruppAn AzhwAr and Thirumangai Azhwar.

Note: Mamunigal has deliberately left out AndAL and Madhurakavigal in this list, whom, he would separately deal with in another pAsuram.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s